Introduce yourself

Wind down and bring any discussion to the table, ARMA 3 related or not, it's open season here.

Introduce yourself

Postby autumn » Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:19 pm

I'm not really one for these sort of threads usually, but seeing as I've got to know so many of you (and you seem like a nice bunch ;) ) I figured why not :roll:

Since I met Claw and ORilian at Eurogamer this year I've wondered what a lot of you actually look like and what you all do when we're not being virtual soldiers with serious game faces on :D

Don't feel obliged to post, it's not required to be a member here of course, I just thought it might be interesting.

My real name's Sam. I live in the south of England, just outside of London. I'm a graphic designer by trade and also take an interest in photography (I have a book on blurb if anyone's interested :D), music (both listening to and making) and journalism. I run a music blog universalwax.net (who patman and sigidi both contribute to) and started editiongaming.net shortly before joining Reach (both have subsequently suffered with a lack of content since due to lack of time haha).

my own music for anyone who likes ambient stuff :) - Lamorna, Soft Temple, Ellylldan

ImageImageImageImageImageImage
Leshrack: I don't watch drawn things, they are for children.
Pat on being combat medic for the first ACE 3 immersion night with full advanced medical turned on:
"You'll all be fine, as long as you don't sustain any wounds of any description."
autumn
Operational Command

Re: Introduce yourself

Postby ville » Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:37 pm

I'll go next! Though without a photo now because I'm not so photogenic and I don't have any good images of myself (at least not yet, I'll update one if I can find a good one).